Majorly, the crashing issues occur due to outdated, missing, broken, or faulty graphics drivers. 2) After the restore health process finishes, you may get some error messages. Hi, have the same issue on my Mac Studio M1 Max. Ue4 has a cap of 2gb of serialization for how array work. (just an fyi as well: I shouldve mentioned this before but- Im not a dev or anything, Im just a 3D Artist making a scene with this project So Im really not familiar with all the coding aspects in the meat of it all) but like I said Ill see what I can do! However, before you proceed with the task here, we must warn you of the risks involved. Mouse disappears when program freezes, however if you have two screens set up the mouse and OS will continue to work on the screen not displaying the UE editor, but unfortunately force quitting the application does not work. Type cmd and press Ctrl+Shift+Enter to run Command Prompt as administrator. To update the graphics drivers manually you need to use the manufacturers official website like NVIDIA, AMD, Intel. We earlier established bugs as one of the reasons due to which Unreal Engine crashes on computers. By rejecting non-essential cookies, Reddit may still use certain cookies to ensure the proper functionality of our platform. But, before we start, you must be aware of why Unreal Engine 4 crashes on your PC. To this end, precautions are advised. You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. But, the good news is that the issue can be fixed. All rights reserved. Microsoft and Windows are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies. This looks like a serialization problem. If the reinstallation operation failed to do enough to resolve the problem in your case or if you could not get Windows to reinstall your graphics card driver for any reason then you have to update the driver. Try to change the settings and see if it works. How can I stop being frustrated while reading? Here, you have to go back to the Registry Editor window, or you mu